A Quest for Quincy: Correspondence

This post refers to: A Quest For Quincy

Subject: AT RE: Quincy’s Quest
Dear Villager at Large

Thank you for your recent email regarding Quincy’s Quest.

You would need to contact Thames directly with your enquiry as although Thames are no longer part of the ITV network, they retain the copyright to all of their programmes. Thames’ website is http://www.talkbackthames.tv/ and their archive is http://www.fremantlearchivesales.com/

May I take this opportunity to thank you for taking the time to contact us here at ITV Viewer Services. If we can be of further assistance please do not hesitate to contact us.

Kind regards

ITV Viewer Services


Subject: Quincy’s Quest

Hi there, I have found these email addresses on the Thames websites provided by ITV Viewer Services. Please forward to the appropriate person if necessary.

I am trying to track down availability info on a Thames TV production from 1979 entitled Quincy’s Quest.
My interest is purely personal (excuse the ramblings below) and have no desire to use the film for commercial purposes.
If someone could let me know if the production is/will be available in a format suitable for private use now or in the near future, it would be greatly appreciated.
I did do a general search on the archives site with no success. I appreciate there would be little demand for this film now, but it would be nice to know it is still in existence in some form so there is still the possibilty of it becoming available in the future.

Thanks for your time.

Kind regards,

Villager at Large.


Subject: RE: Quincy’s Quest

Dear Villager at Large,

Many thanks for your enquiry.

I can, as a one-off make this available on DVD but there is a charge of £150 + VAT to cover tape retrieval and duplication.

If you wish to proceed please complete the attached payment form and I will get the ball rolling.

Best wishes

Fremantle Archives.


Dear Fremantle Archives, thank you for your prompt reply.

I have to say I was expecting my search for this film to be long and exhausting. It is amazing what technology can provide nowadays!
Thank you so much for the chance to purchase Quincy’s Quest.
I would love to be able to purchase this now, but unfortunately £150 is beyond my means at this point in time.

I will keep your email to hand so hopefully at some point I can take up your offer. In the meantime it makes a difference to know that an obscure but important part of one of my childhood Christmases is not lost to all but memory.

Thanks again and best wishes to you too.

Regards

Villager at Large.

Leave a Reply

